Homeland Security

Colorado's Homeland Security is broken up into nine All Hazards Regions. The West Region is comprised of the following counties:
  • Delta
  • Gunnison
  • Hinsdale
  • Montrose
  • Ouray
  • San Miguel
The regional designation is for planning, training, and exercising. This office has no enforcement authority and all threats or other enforcement issues should be reported to the FBI.