Skip to Main Content
Gunnison County in under Stage 2 Fire Restrictions!
How Do I?
You Are Here:
Health & Human Services
Birth certificates may be obtained locally if the individual was born in Colorado.
Death certificates may be obtained locally if the individual died in Gunnison County.
Requirements & Fees
Cash, check, or credit card accepted
Valid identification is required for all requests
Birth Certificates: $17.75 for first copy, $10.00 each for additional copies
Death Certificates: $20.00 for first copy, $13.00 for each additional copies
For local information, call Gunnison County Vital Records at 970-641-0209.
More detailed information can be obtained from the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment, Vital Records Section by calling 303-692-2200,
visiting their website
Be Tobacco Free
County Board of Health
Gunnison-Hinsdale Early Childhood Council (ECC)
Retail Food Licensing
Seasonal Flu Information
Women and Infant Children Program
Women's Wellness Connection
Recalled Food and Products Notifications
Colorado Cottage Foods Act
Nurturing Parenting Program
Slideshow Left Arrow
Slideshow Right Arrow